Japanese Beetle Regulatory Treatment Review Committee

Chair:

Dr. Phillip Lewis
Regulatory Treatments Program Coordinator
USDA APHIS PPQ
1398 W. Truck Rd
Buzzards Bay, MA 02542
phone: 508-563-0914
fax: 508-563-0903
email: Phillip.A.Lewis@aphis.usda.gov

Nursery Industry Representative:

Craig Regelbrugge
AmericanHort
1250 I Street
Suite 500
Washington, DC 20005
phone: 202-789-2900
fax: 202-789-1893
email: CraigR@AmericanHort.org

Category 1 State Representatives:

Robert Hougaard
Division of Plant Industry
Utah Dept. of Agriculture & Food
350 North Redwood Road
Box 146500
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6500
phone: 801-538-7178
email: rhougaard@utah.gov

Nick Condos
Plant Health and Pest Prevention Services Division
California Dept. of Food and Agriculture
1220 N Street, Room 221
Sacramento, CA 95814
phone: 916-654-0317
mobile: 916-834-3161
email: nick.condos@cdfa.ca.gov

Category 2 State Representatives:

Julie Van Meter
Bureau of Plant Industry
Nebraska Department of Agriculture
301 Centennial Mall south
PO Box 94756
Lincoln, NE 68509-4756
phone: 402-471-6847
fax: 402-471-6892
email: Julie.vanmeter@nebraska.gov

Category 3 State Representatives:

Mike Bryan
Pesticide and Plant Pest Mgmt.
Michigan Dept. of Agriculture
P. O. Box 30017
Lansing, MI 48909
phone: 517-241-2977
fax: 517-335-4540
email: bryanm@michgan.gov

Dana Rhodes
Division of Plant Health
Pennsylvania Dept. of Agriculture
2301 N. Cameron St.
Harrisburg, PA 17110
phone: 717-772-5209
fax: 717-783-3275
email: danrhodes@pa.gov

Research Representatives:

Rich Cowles
Connecticut Ag Experiment Station, Valley Lab.
P.O. Box 248
Windsor, CT 06095
phone: 860-683-4977
fax: 860-683-4987
email: Richard.Cowles@ct.gov

Jason Oliver
Nursery Crop Research Center
Tennesse e State University
472 Cadillac Lane
McMinnville, TN 37110
phone: 931-668-3572
fax: 931-668-3134
email: joliver@tnstate.edu

Dr. Mike Reding
USDA-ARS
Horticultural Insects Research Lab
Ohio Agricultural Research & Development Center
1680 Madison Ave.
Wooster, OH 44691
Phone: 330-263-3629
email: Mike.Reding@ARS.USDA.GOV

(back to top)


Japanese Beetle Survey Committee

Chair:

Rich Johnson
National Program Manager
USDA APHIS PPQ – Emergency and Domestic Programs
4700 River Road, Unit 26
Riverdale, MD 20737
phone: (301) 851-2109
email: Richard.N.Johnson@aphis.usda.gov

Nursery Industry Representative:

Craig Regelbrugge
AmericanHort
1250 I Street
Suite 500
Washington, DC 20005
phone: 202-789-2900
fax: 202-789-1893
email: CraigR@AmericanHort.org

Central Plant Board Representative:

Jeff Vogel KS
Plant Protection and Weed Control Program
Kansas Department of Agriculture
PO Box 19282
Topeka, KS 66619-1282
785-682-2180
Jeff.Vogel@KDA.KS.GOV

Eastern Plant Board Representative:

Lee Corte-Real
Division of Crop and Pest Services
Massachusetts Department of Agricultural Resources
251 Causeway Street, Suite 500
Boston, MA 02114-2151
phone: 617-626-1776
fax: 617-626-1850
email: lee.corte-real@state.ma.us

Southern Plant Board Representative:

Awinash Bhatkar
Coordinator for Biosecurity and Agriculture Resource Management
Texas Dept. of Agriculture
P.O. Box 12847
Austin, TX 78711
phone: 512-463-5025
fax: 888-215-5385
email: awinash.bhatkar@texasagriculture.gov

Western Plant Board Representative:

Dr. Kevin Hoffman

(back to top)


NPB Stone Fruits Certification Committee

Work completed. Chair: Ruth Welliver, PA

(back to top)


Imported Fire Ant Committee

Chair:

VACANT

Western Plant Board:

John Caravetta, Arizona Department of Agriculture

Southern Plant Board:

Christel Harden, Alabama Department of Agriculture & Industries

Central Plant Board:

Collin Wamsley, Missouri Department of Agriculture

Eastern Plant Board:

Kim Rice, Maryland Department of Agriculture

USDA:

Richard Johnson, National Policy Manager

 

Melinda Sullivan, National Operations Manager

(back to top)