Farm Bill

Section 10201: Plant Pest and Disease Management and Disaster Prevention

Planning for Fiscal Year 2010

These guidelines are to help you prepare suggestions you may send to APHIS to consider funding specific work for fiscal year 2010 under the 2008 Farm Bill, Section 10201, Plant Pest and Disease Management and Disaster Prevention. The purpose is to help you submit a suggestion in a standardized format as well as to provide basic information that will help APHIS consider all suggestions in an efficient, unbiased process. APHIS would like to receive suggestions from all interested parties in time to prepare a draft 10201 Spending Plan for fiscal year 2010. Therefore, a due date of August 17 would help APHIS to prepare a plan and in turn ask for additional input before it is finalized.

Submit suggestions to the email address below that best matches the suggestion:

  1. Enhance analysis and surveys
    PPQ.10201.Survey@aphis.usda.gov
  2. Target domestic inspection activities
    PPQ.10201.Domestic@aphis.usda.gov
  3. Pest identification & technology enhancement
    PPQ.10201.Technology@aphis.usda.gov
  4. Safeguarding nursery production
    PPQ.10201.Nursery@aphis.usda.gov
  5. Outreach and education
    PPQ.10201.Outreach@aphis.usda.gov
  6. Enhance mitigation capabilities
    PPQ.10201.Mitigation@aphis.usda.gov
  7. Section 10201 – General
    PPQ.Section.Farmbill-10201@aphis.usda.gov

Last updated: July 20, 2009

farmbill